Delicious Protein Shake Without Protein Powder

wikihow.com

I recently discovered I have a low protein level. I was told that day by a medical professional, not a doctor, about a healthy protein shake without expensive protein powder. The ingredients are 2 bananas, 1 egg and milk. I asked can I taste the raw egg? No was the answer I got. I went right home and made this shake.

bodybuilding.com

bodybuilding.com

I put two bananas, 1 raw egg and about a half-cup of 1% milk in my blender. I was very surprised at how good it tasted! The only thing missing to me was that it tasted warm and thought this would taste better chilled. You can‘t put this in the frig for later 1) it will turn brown 2) it will not taste good. So, the next time I made it I put 3-4 ice cubes in the blender as well, and there is my protein smoothie. YUM YUM! For more recipe ideas click on photo to the left, uses protein powder.

This is a great way to raise my protein level, I have one for breakfast now every morning and it helps with weight loss. WINNING! (check out honey-cinnamon weight loss) I did a little searching on the internet to see about this protein shake and if there were others of similar ingredients, I can use to shake it up. (pun intended) I will take food products any day over powder or pill supplements. Natural is best for your body!  (I’ll let you know how the weight loss goes). I found this website that gives you a variety of choices for protein drinks and the ingredients are probably already in your kitchen. How to Make a Homemade Protein Shake Without Protein Powder

One comment on “Delicious Protein Shake Without Protein Powder

  1. Pingback: Build Your Body With Protein – Post-Exercise Recovery Shakes For The Whole Family | Health Host UK

What's on Your Mind

